Good morning world

Well after writing about fall picnics and fall being the month that the world slows down, I must still be in that mode.  I can’t stop obsessing  about breakfast in bed and what a luxury that would be on occasion.  When I was a child I had a very special aunt and I loved to spend the night at her house.  One of my favorite things was a list that she would leave on bed and it would say circle what you want for breakfast.  There would be several things to choose from and all I had to do was circle my choices, leave the list outside my door,  and that breakfast would be waiting for me the next morning.   Funny but it has taken me until I am 50 years old to actually realize what a gesture of love she was offering.   So, breakfast in bed might be one of the things on my list of fifty for 50.  Now I just have to get someone to go along with my idea and serve me breakfast in bed.  Yes I want it on a pretty tray with pretty dishes and a pretty note telling me to have a fabulous day!  Who knows, maybe I will be the one that serves the breakfast in bed.  After all I said in my original post,  a list that includes my family, the people I love, the people that I will spend the next 50 years with.  What a great way to start a day, breakfast in bed.  Who would say no to that?

Leave a Reply

