Bars and Taverns and Insurance

Bars and Taverns and insurance.  An odd subject for my “fifty is 50 year long project”.  Just this morning as I scroll through my e-mail, once again I see a company that suggests they have the best insurance market for our Bar and Tavern customers.  Just last week a marketing rep breezes through my office spewing out the special programs that they have to offer.  He was a rather loud and boisterous man extolling the wonderfulness of their Bar and Tavern program.  Send us your business and we will write it, we are the best, we have the best rates, we have the best coverage.  I am fully expecting him to declare we are King of the Bar and Tavern insurance world!  It is obvious that he is only passing through this small town.  Bars and Taverns, are you kidding? There are none to be found in a thirty mile radius.  Dry a word used to describe a town or a county without the sale of alcohol.  Dry to wet in the last 5 years. Maybe wet would not be a good word to describe, damp would be better.   Alcohol can be purchased in grocery stores, Wal Mart, and restaurants now, but only after many heated city and county hall meetings and finally a vote that allowed.    No bars and taverns and I really don’t see that changing drastically in the next few years.  That being said this blog post is neither a vote for or against bars and taverns in this small town.  Just stating the facts.  In fact this is just another idea for myself, once again reminding myself to step outside the box.  I have been selling insurance for 30 years what’s holding me back from stepping outside the box.  Just because there are no bars and taverns in close proximity doesn’t mean that I can’t go find “one”.  Going to find “one” doesn’t just mean a “bar and tavern”.  “One” of something out of my normal.  Challenge myself, it’s on the list, 50 for fifty!

bar 3 bar2 bar1

Leave a Reply

